Saving to My Articles could be more intuitive
When adding an article to "My Articles" I was given the choice of "General collection" or "Create a new collection" in the pop-up box. I clicked the check-mark next to General Collection and clicked done, and the article didn't save to my articles. Turns out by clicking the checkmark I'd un-checked it meaning there was no collection selected to save it to, so it didn't save. It shouldn't have let me do this and/or should have warned me.
Shrewd point Holli. We should definitely be preventing users from a fail scenario. We’ll look into it – thanks!